I am a Missionary/Bible prophecy teacher/Author, in ministry since 1963 !!

Correspondence regarding various false teachers.
You can visit our false teachers section here.
Morgan Sorensen

Post by Morgan Sorensen »

(This is an archived correspondence at The Path of Truth. We have sent notification to the correspondent.)

Paul, I read your posting on GOOGLE about Doug Hamp being a FALSE TEACHER on the Passage of Gen.6:1-7 !!

I am a Missionary/Bible prophecy teacher/Author, in ministry since 1963 !! And Though I will AGREE that Doug Hamp has several False Teachings, This is NOT One of them !!!

The words in Gen.6:3, which declare, ..."My Spirit shall not always strive with MAN, for that He also is FLESH: Yet his days shall be an hundred and twenty years." ....Clearly in the HEBREW is speaking to ADAM, as the word translated "MAN" in that passage in the ENGLISH Bible, comes from the word ADAM , in the HEBREW Text.

So God is NOT here speaking to Angelic beings, but making a declaration to the man ADAM, who was Given 120 more years to repent !!! Your Lack of understanding here, makes you just as much as False teacher as you are accusing Doug Hamp of, on something He is Actually Teaching CORRECTLY, according to the scriptures !!!

So it seems your "Pathoftruth" ministry is part "Path of ERROR" !!!

Morgan Sorensen

Paul Cohen

Post by Paul Cohen »

Morgan, you're saying the exact same thing about Genesis 6 as I said in the writing about Doug Hamp:

“Where do you see angels here? God says He won't strive with whom - angels? No, He says He won't always strive with man.”

You must have me mixed up with Doug, which isn't a problem. But being slipshod with facts and quick to accuse men of God is a problem, and certainly aren't good indicators for what you say is your ministry. Is this it, Morgan?

https://www.facebook.com/morgansorensenministries/" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

If so, there are many indicators of falsehood. Read:

The True Marks of a Cult